It’s WAR

20161103_085405_resized

It’s WAR

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places. -Ephesians 6:12

The spiritual warfare here these past few weeks has been so intense that it’s palatable.

Let me share just one of the many attacks that we have been facing…

The Lord provided for us to have our newest van wrapped for His glory.

I heard about a guy up north that did this and proceeded to contact him. We met, he got measurements, gave me ideas, and we parted ways. A few days later, I got a proof…

I replied to him with a few changes and he said he needed a deposit of half down to start the process. Well, that seemed reasonable, so I sent the deposit into his bank account. After he received it, I heard nothing more from him. No returned calls, emails, or texts. Nada.

The battle had begun.

So, I drove up north to locate him and admonish him to complete what he promised to do. No success. I asked around about him, only to find out that he was a scammer!

The battle continued…

So, I posted a question online to someone he scammed and immediately he called me. I asked him to either finish the job or give me my money back.

The battle intensifies…

Long story short, he returned the full deposit (praise God!) in this brown paper bag…

…full of scrunched up $2 bills…

…500 of them!…

   

Have you ever tried to exchange 500 $2 bills for $50’s and $100’s? Well here, the banks look at you like a criminal trying to launder money!…a whole nother story.

The battle continues…

Once I received the deposit back, I contacted a “reputable” sign guy who had given me a quote prior. He said he would do the job for the same price as the scammer quoted. Glory to God!

He has a nice little store on the main road, in the capital of Belize, with a nice little staff who works for him. It all looked good. I gave him the deposit and ideas, He gave me a receipt and we parted ways.

The battle brewed again…

About a week went by and I had not heard from him so I emailed him. He gave a few excuses and then sent me a proof a few days later…

I sent him some changes…including changing the flowery background and removing the image.

He sent another proof and we sent some more changes until finally it was ready to print…

The battle erupted…

He promised me the job would take a full day and that he would have it done Saturday evening. That worked out perfect for me because I was just getting out of a men’s retreat. I could pick it up after the retreat and head home!

The battle increased…

I got there Saturday evening to find out he didn’t even start the job! What? Huh? Am I missing something here? Nope, it was not even touched. Long story short, promises were made the next 12 days, with little to no progress to show for it.

One day he sent me this pic…

…as a reason why the job was not done yet (yes, he sliced his finger big time while working on the van).

He would send a picture when asked for one, but each time there was very little progress, and many days in betweeen…

The battleground was raging…

I was in awe at the lackadaisical way this man was running his business. Finally, I gave him an ultimatum-have it ready by 9 am tomorrow or remove everything and return my $$.

He must have thought I was kidding, because that morning I showed up before they opened and greeted him as he drove up in my van (yes, he was using my van for his own personal use!). That’s a whole nother story! So he said “I need more time.” I told him he had until noon. I sat there in his office and watched him the whole time. Guess what happened?…He and his employees started working feverishly to get it done…


As I type this I am sitting in his office awaiting my completed van to take home…and it’s 3:10 pm. Welcome to Belize time! Ha. Ha.

In the middle of watching and waiting, an ex-employee barges in the office drunk and starts tearing up their office…

WATCH VIDEO HERE

The owner and another employee had to subdue him in a head lock and call the police. I videotaped the entire thing for the police. CRAZY STUFF.

(INSERTED UPDATE: They worked on the van until 1 am!)


(it never was officially done until 10 am the following morning!!) During this time I was able to have a super conversation with the owner (who worships at the masonic temple) and his employee about their salvation. He had lots of great questions and I was able to point him to Christ using the Scripture he put on the side of the van! WOW, it proved to be a great tool!)

Sheila has always been such a huge blessing to me. A true completer. God has truly blessed me with a wonderful wife. She reminded me (in the midst of all this chaos) that if we were wrapping our van with photos of ice cream or something worldly, then it would have been done in a day. But we weren’t. We were placing God’s holy, precious Word on it. Sharper than a two-edged sword, which will not return void and has the power to salvation! A war started when we decided to place His Word on our van!

When I asked the owner why it took over 13 days to complete a one-day job, he scratched his head and said, “You know Mr. Nate, I have been trying to figure that out.” I shared about spiritual warfare with him, and the battle that rages for the souls of man.

The enemy hates it. He has used everything in his power to thwart, wreck, sidetrack, confuse, mislead, deceive, lie, and destroy this work being done. It has truly been a major spiritual warfare attack.

The battle still rages…

…5,280 Garifuna Bibles to be distributed…
…Weekly preaching, reaching, teaching…
…Monthly preaching tour through the country…
…A van with Scripture all over it running around the country…
…Hundreds of signs, stickers, magnets, etc. with Gods Word on them going up monthly…

The GOSPEL is moving forward!

The enemy is not happy.

BUT, we know WHO is on the throne.

He is in control.

He is fighting the battle.

He is King.

He is Conqueror.

GLORY TO GOD!

Praise God, the van has been completed…

Please continue to pray as we walk through His battle here in Belize.

What battle is raging in your life?

Who’s fighting it? You or God?

How can we pray for you?

For His Glory ALONE-
Nate

 

Leave a Reply

